Birthday Las Vegas & Grand Canyon – Day 1 of 3

July 30-Aug1, 2014

Birthday Day 1

I went to Vegas and Grand Canyon for my birthday, came home for a day, then went to Solvang so I haven’t had time to write on my blog.  The first day, we were in Las Vegas.  As soon as we got to the hotel we went straight to the pool.  We spent most of the day there.  I borrowed the 2nd book of the lying game series called, “Never have I ever” and read it by the pool.  I liked the first book so thought I’d read the next one.  It was really hot in Vegas.  I want to say about 110 degrees so I kept going in and out of the pool just to make my body cool enough to read my book.  I swam a little, as well.  It was nice to relax.

IMG_20140730_162952

Later that evening we walked the strip to Wynn Hotel.  We wanted to eat at the steakhouse overlooking the waterfall show they have there but they wouldn’t allow us in because one of my friends had shorts on.  By this point we were getting really hungry because it was close to 10p so we looked for the nearest restaurant that had something good to eat and we didn’t want to walk too far, because it was still hot, even at night.

photo 2-6 photo 3-3 photo 3-8 photo 2-11 photo 1-9 photo 2-7 photo 3-4

We ended up going across the street to The Capitol Grille.  It was a nice restaurant.  My friends treated me for my birthday.  I had the tenderloin steak and lobster.  It was okay good.  The restaurant gave me a slice of cheesecake, as well, for my birthday.  I’m not that into cheesecake but I’m sure someone who loves cheesecake would’ve thought it was good because it was good but I’m just not a cheesecake person.

photo 5-2

I keep forgetting to take pictures of my food so this is half eaten. Lol. photo 3-5 photo 2-8

I will try and post more of my trip tomorrow.  I’m busy today so I just won’t have time.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Las Vegas & Grand Canyon – Day 1 of 3

Leave a Reply

